Conversations in Risk-Based Security

Managed Security: Boost Your Security Posture Through Outsourcing

Posted by Doug Yarabinetz on Mar 7, 2017 7:42:50 PM

Join us for the webinar "Managed Security - How to Boost Your Security Posture Through Outsourcing Security to Experts featuring research from the 2017 Cybersecurity Trends Spotlight Report published by the Information Security Community on LinkedIn in partnership with Crowd Research.

Companies turn to managed security services providers to alleviate increasing pressures, such as assessing and remediating against new types of attacks, protecting their organization against data theft, realizing cost efficiencies, and addressing skills shortages. In this webinar, a distinguished panel including Lynx Technology Partners Founder and Chariman Aric Perminter will discuss the managed security landscape and review recent research, answering questions including: 

  •  What benefits can organizations expect from outsourcing security to a third-party service provider? 
  • What motivates organizations to consider outsourcing of security? 
  • What factors are most important when selecting a managed security services provider (MSSP)? 
  • What security services do companies most commonly outsource? 

We look forward to seeing you at the webinar!

Date & Time: March 30th at 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | 10 am PT | 7 pm UK | 8 pm CET

Register Now!

All registrants will receive a full copy of the new 2017 Cybersecurity Trends Report. If you can't make it to the live webinar, please register and we will make the report and an on-demand version of the webinar available to you.

 We look forward to seeing you online!

Topics: Risk Management, cybersecurity, GRC